42nd Annual Construction Industry Lunch-o-ree

Join us for the 42nd Annual Construction Industry Lunch-o-ree on
Friday, October 4, 2019 at
Hilton San Francisco Union Square, 333 O'Farrell Street, San Francisco

10:30 a.m. Reception/Noon Luncheon

Click here for a fillable PDF Form

Click image to view the 2018 program book



The San Francisco Bay Area Council, Boy Scouts of America’s Construction Industry Lunch-O-Ree, is an annual event that honors a leader in the Bay Area construction industry. Begun in 1978, the Construction Industry Lunch-O-Ree has become the largest industry gathering in Northern California. Through the Construction Industry Lunch-O-Ree more than $7 million has been raised to support the Character Education and Leadership Training Programs of the San Francisco Bay Area Council.

Icons of the Bay Area construction industry have been recognized with our “Good Scout Award” at our Construction Industry Lunch-O-Ree. They have included Pat Callahan, Stephen Bechtel, Sr., Stephen Bechtel, Jr., Riley Bechtel, Milo Gates, Joe Hester, Robert Hubbard, John Cahill, Dave Dornsife, Dave Grubb, Tom Sorley, Larry Nibbi, Jerry Overaa, Bob Witbeck, Greg Cosko, Mike Re, Barry Kannon and Ed Traille.  This year Jeffrey Hoopes, Chairman and CEO of Swinerton, Inc. Our newest honoree will join the 41 previous recipients of the “Good Scout” Award.


The goals of the 42nd Annual Construction Industry Lunch-O-Ree will be to:

  1. Salute the honoree for their lifetime of serving the Bay Area construction industry.

  2. Share the outstanding programs that the San Francisco Bay Area Council provide to more than 10,000 youth in our community.

  3. Highlight Scouting’s efforts in our “at risk” communities and in our S.T.E.M. programs in the Oakland Unified School District.

  4. Raise $500,000 to support the youth of our community.


Steering Committee

  • Chairman: Paul Hinz, Swinerton, Inc

  • Keith Atteberry - Marelich Mechanical Company, Inc.

  • Dick Bass, Gallagher Construction Services

  • Axel Boren, Nibbi Brothers General Contractors

  • Chet Brians, Balfour Beatty Construction Company

  • Doug Byles, Hathaway Dinwiddie Construction Company

  • Kathryn Cahill Thompson, Cahill Contractors

  • Pat Callahan, Hathaway Dinwiddie Construction Company

  • Peter Delany, Hathaway Dinwiddie Construction Company

  • Tim Devoto, CliftonLarsonAllen LLP

  • Jim Edson, City National Bank

  • Dermot Fallon, Foundation Constructors, Foundation Pile

  • Alan Guy, Anvil Builders

  • Rick Guzman, Rosendin Electric

  • Thomas Hart, Sheedy Drayage

  • Tyler Kannon, Gallagher Construction Services

  • Leslie Lord, United Contractors

  • John Morgan, Malcolm Drilling Company

  • Frank Nunes, Wall and Ceiling Alliance

  • Jitendra Pahilajani, Webcor Builders

  • Colby Powell, C. Overaa & Company

  • Irshad Rasheed, Sanveo, Inc.

  • Kathy Streblow, Mitchell Engineering

  • Michael Walton, Employers’ Advocate, Inc.

  • Aaron Zvanut, Gallagher Construction Services


1001 Davis Street
San Leandro, CA 94577-1514

phone: (510) 577-9000

Hours of Operation:
9:00am - 5:00pm (Mon - Fri) 


1001 Davis Street
San Leandro, CA 94577-1514

phone: (510) 577-9000

Hours of Operation:
9:00am - 5:00pm (Mon - Fri)